Increase Catawiki's Revenue from $400M to $3.2Billion (8x) in 12 months
Catawiki appears to be in the mature scaling stage. The company has established itself as a prominent online auction platform, specializing in unique and collectible items such as art, jewelry, and classic cars. It has a significant user base and hosts numerous auctions weekly. Additionally, Catawiki continues to update its technology and expand its offerings, which is indicative of a company that is beyond the early stages of scaling and is focusing on optimizing and expanding its market presence.
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Given that the company already achieved early scaling without breaking PMF, the North star metric would be Revenue while the leading metrics would be
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Revenue = Total orders * AOV
Let us break this down further
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Total monthly visits = 15.4 M
total unique visitors = 10M
Desktop visits = 36.81%
Mobile visits = 63.19%
Visit to signup rate = 53%
Pages per visit = 7.52
ARPU (yearly) = GMV/total users = 400M/(total unique visitors*signup rate*purchase rate) = $800
Avg session length = 5 mins
signup to purchase rate = 10%
AOV = $ 370
Number of yearly transactions = GMV/AOV = $1 M (monthly 83k transactions)
Retention rate- M3/M6/M12/M18/M24 = 30%
Definition of users:
Core users:
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Casual users:
Power users:
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Activation metric definition: Placing a successful bid with a week of sign up
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Retention metric definition: The percentage of buyers who return to make additional purchases on Catawiki after their initial transaction.
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Top traffic source:
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Social media traffic
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If Catawiki doesn't acquire any new users, the total user base by M12 from retention and resurrection would be 3.02M
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Growth Model - Catawiki - Google Sheets
Revenue (GMV) in nuke scenario = ARPU * total users in nuke scenario
= $40 * 3.02 M
= 120 M
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Increase Catawiki's Revenue from $120M to $3.2 Billion in 12 months
Delta to be closed - $3.08 billion
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Incremental growth calculations -
Growth Model - Catawiki - Google Sheets
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To close goal delta of $3.08 Billion, The core levers are
Our revenue goal is $3 billion. Our current casual, core, and power users' percentages are 50%,30%, and 20% respectively. We need to increase proportion of core and power users by 5% each and double their transaction frequency to achieve 90% of our revenue goal.
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